Today

Saturday, 23rd Feb 2019

Today Owen came home from his week long break at grandparents. Harriet was oddly shy with grandpa.

Thursday, 21st Feb 2019

Today was a beautiful sunny day. I took Harriet to Blenheim Palace in the afternoon after work.

Wednesday, 20th Feb 2019

Today I went to the park with Harriet after work and she was excited to see her friends from nursery there as the nursery had brought the children there too.

Tuesday, 19th Feb 2019

Today I took Harriet to Blenheim Palace after work and she was super happy with the train, the geese, the babies and the dogs. Just literally hopping with joy.

Sunday, 17th Feb 2019

Today Owen couldn't wait to get rid of us, so we went home and left him behind with grandparents for half term.

Saturday, 16th Feb 2019

Today we went to Grandparents' house for the weekend! The children didn't sleep in the car at all!

Friday, 15th Feb 2019

Today I finally had a line manager meeting at work and felt good to voice out my concerns. 

Thursday, 14th Feb 2019

Today was Valentine's Day, I forgot to get Peter chocolates. We went to the library and Owen had tennis lesson. In the evening we watched Sewing Bee.

Wednesday, 13th Feb 2019

Today I had a migraine in the afternoon and Owen kindly played in whispers, letting me nap on the sofa.

Tuesday, 12th Feb 2019

Today I drove to Chipping Norton with Owen after school to get more nappies for Harriet and then we had a nice tiffin at Jaffe & Neale bookshop cafe before heading home.

Monday, 11th Feb 2019

Today I went to Owen's school to give a talk about Chinese New Year to the children. After school, we went to Hilltop soft play with Owen's best friends, Eddie and Maddie, and they all had a great time, including Harriet.

Sunday, 10th Feb 2019

Today I got to do a bit of test prints on fabric! Very exciting. I've always wanted to design my own fabric.

Friday, 8th Feb 2019

Today I finally got to do some work at home. In the evening Owen went to his school disco, and Harriet gate crashed.

Thursday, 7th Feb 2019

Today Harriet was still banned from nursery so I stayed home to look after her. I also took her to see the GP about her chronic constipation, it made me so sad to see her suffering. We spent a lot of time at the library as she really didn't seem ill at all and she played a lot with her friend Cleo.

Wednesday, 6th Feb 2019

Today Harriet got sent home from nursery for having a temperature. So I didn't get to have my nice work lunch or get to work much!

Monday, 4th Feb 2019

Today I drove with Harriet all the way to the hospital in Oxford for a routine checkup. The queue to the parking was atrocious, luckily I allowed myself 1hr to park and had plenty of snacks to appease Harriet with.