Today

Thursday, 28th Feb 2019

Today was Harriet's birthday! Can't believe it's been 2 years since that cutie rushed out of me. We went to the community centre but Owen refused to have tennis lessons. So we bought a cake and went home instead. 

Wednesday, 27th Feb 2019

Today Owen insisted on going to indoor soft play with his friends even though it was a lovely sunny day and I wanted to spend some quality time with him to repair our relationship. Oh well. He seemed to have fun in the end.

Tuesday, 26th Feb 2019

Today Owen refused to go to martial arts and had been crying and fussy. Harriet too. What's wrong with these kids??

Monday, 25th Feb 2019

Today I took Harriet to Little Wild Things for the first time by myself! She was unsure at first but seemed to like it at the end. 

Saturday, 23rd Feb 2019

Today Owen came home from his week long break at grandparents. Harriet was oddly shy with grandpa.

Thursday, 21st Feb 2019

Today was a beautiful sunny day. I took Harriet to Blenheim Palace in the afternoon after work.

Wednesday, 20th Feb 2019

Today I went to the park with Harriet after work and she was excited to see her friends from nursery there as the nursery had brought the children there too.

Tuesday, 19th Feb 2019

Today I took Harriet to Blenheim Palace after work and she was super happy with the train, the geese, the babies and the dogs. Just literally hopping with joy.

Sunday, 17th Feb 2019

Today Owen couldn't wait to get rid of us, so we went home and left him behind with grandparents for half term.

Saturday, 16th Feb 2019

Today we went to Grandparents' house for the weekend! The children didn't sleep in the car at all!

Friday, 15th Feb 2019

Today I finally had a line manager meeting at work and felt good to voice out my concerns. 

Thursday, 14th Feb 2019

Today was Valentine's Day, I forgot to get Peter chocolates. We went to the library and Owen had tennis lesson. In the evening we watched Sewing Bee.

Wednesday, 13th Feb 2019

Today I had a migraine in the afternoon and Owen kindly played in whispers, letting me nap on the sofa.

Tuesday, 12th Feb 2019

Today I drove to Chipping Norton with Owen after school to get more nappies for Harriet and then we had a nice tiffin at Jaffe & Neale bookshop cafe before heading home.

Monday, 11th Feb 2019

Today I went to Owen's school to give a talk about Chinese New Year to the children. After school, we went to Hilltop soft play with Owen's best friends, Eddie and Maddie, and they all had a great time, including Harriet.

Sunday, 10th Feb 2019

Today I got to do a bit of test prints on fabric! Very exciting. I've always wanted to design my own fabric.