Today

Tuesday, 3rd Jan 2017

Today we moved the furniture a bit to try out different layout. Still undecided about what to do with our house and reluctant to commit to big furniture or drilling holes though we moved in half a year ago.

Monday, 2nd Jan 2017

Today was the second day of the new year and already I missed all my New Year resolutions as I was too busy shopping on IKEA online. We stayed in though it was a nice day, and I spent a lot of time playing with Owen.

Sunday, 1st Jan 2017

Today was New Year's Day. True to my resolutions, I wrote something, sketched something, took a picture, and slept till nearly noon (Owen was ill from cold, so he snoozed till nearly noon!)

Friday, 30th Dec 2016

Today we finally came back home, Owen was sad to leave grandparents, but was also very happy when we reached home, especially after a good nap in the car.

Thursday, 29th Dec 2016

Today Peter's best friends from Hong Kong came and visit us at Peter's parents' house, and we had fun catching up.

Monday, 26th Dec 2016

Today Peter and his parents too Owen to the park, and he had loads of fun. Afterwards he had more presents.

Sunday, 25th Dec 2016

Today was Christmas Day. We were super excited for Owen, and he was spoilt with many presents.

Saturday, 24th Dec 2016

Today was Christmas Eve. Grandparents took Owen to the Christmas service (I didn't go), and he was a very good boy.

Friday, 23rd Dec 2016

Today I had a migraine and woke up late. Grandma took Owen for a walk to post a letter, and had fun playing in puddles.

Wednesday, 21st Dec 2016

Today I was grumpy about Owen's recent bad behavior, and started listening to 'Calm Parents, Happy Kids', and it did inspire me to be nicer to him.

Tuesday, 20th Dec 2016

Today we took Owen to the garden centre to see Father Christmas, and Owen threw a hissy fit. Certainly didn't deserve the 'Good Boy' certificate Father Christmas gave him.

Monday, 19th Dec 2016

Today I took Owen to the cinema to watch A Nightmare Before Christmas as he kept talking about going to the cinema. It was so boring I almost dozed off.

Sunday, 18th Dec 2016

Today we went to Witney and Owen loved the new cafe. Afterwards we went to the toy shop, and Owen really really wanted a T.rex toy and refused to leave the shop without it. However after giving him a moment, he finally did the right thing and put it back. Good boy!

Friday, 16th Dec 2016

Today was my last day of work this year. Owen slept very badly last night again, so Peter and I were exhausted and woke up late for work. We spent the evening having lots of fun with my early Xmas present from work, including Owen.

Thursday, 15th Dec 2016

Today Owen was up again and again in the night, and ended up sleeping in our bed. In the morning we were all exhausted and grumpy, and been prone to tears and outbursts all day. Owen had Christmas dinner and a visit from Father Christmas at his nursery today. In the evening he had a massive tantrum before bed.