Today

Tuesday, 24th Jan 2017

Today we went to the hospital for the 36 weeks ultrasound scan of the baby. Afterwards we took Owen to the Natural History Museum in Oxford where he had such a great time he didn't want to go home.

Monday, 23rd Jan 2017

Today I took Owen to the Charlbury toddler group and then went to see our Health Visitor. Owen's been sleeping well and not waking us up in the middle of the night for 2 nights in a row now. Fingers crossed!

Sunday, 22nd Jan 2017

Today we took Owen to Banbury Hill Farm, and he was such a good boy, playing by himself, so we could have a relaxing lunch and coffee. 

Friday, 20th Jan 2017

Today I finally went to the office to work, and it did cheer me up to be out. In the evening I practise more sketching.

Wednesday, 18th Jan 2017

Today I was kept awake by a tummy ache / Braxton Hicks contractions all night and morning, and was worried that I was going into labour prematurely. Luckily it eventually went away.

Tuesday, 17th Jan 2017

Today we took Owen to visit the local preschool. It is lovely! Though the walk made me exhausted the rest of the day.

Monday, 16th Jan 2017

Today I went to the Cotswold Birth Centre in Chipping Norton for yet more tests while Peter took Owen to the Children Centre. Owen had been a very good boy all day.

Sunday, 15th Jan 2017

Today we sorted out more of the baby's stuff, and I'd been feeling really tired all day. 

Friday, 13th Jan 2017

Today I had a great time sketching Peter in the evening, playing with my new watercolour field box while he worked on his blog.

Thursday, 12th Jan 2017

Today I woke up late and was too exhausted to drive to work as Owen had been up more than 10 times in the night and I hardly slept! Luckily my employers are flexible enough to let me work from home.

Wednesday, 11th Jan 2017

Today I worked from home as I had a midwife appointment. Was quite tired as I woke in the night and couldn't get back to sleep thinking about all the baby stuff. Also IKEA arrived today with more goodies!

Tuesday, 10th Jan 2017

Today we went to Rose's house to meet up with our NCT friends and Owen had a great time playing with Rose and other children. On our way home he fell deeply asleep in the car and didn't wake when we moved him. In the evening we reshuffled the living room furniture again in search of a better layout.

Monday, 9th Jan 2017

Today I took Owen to the Charlbury toddler group. Later in the rainy afternoon, I got to play with my new watercolour set while Owen played with his. I was chuffed that he seemed impressed by my painting.

Sunday, 8th Jan 2017

Today we finally arranged for Uncle Pete and family to come visit. Owen immediately warmed up to him and even asked to sit on his lap. We had a lovely afternoon being sociable.

Saturday, 7th Jan 2017

Today we went to the library in Witney, and had lunch at Coffeesmith. Owen was quite happy and I even got to do a little sketching at the cafe. In the evening we had steamboat dinner at home.

Friday, 6th Jan 2017

Today I worked from home as I was too tired to get out of the house. In the evening, I got my old Telecaster out for a play. It's been so long!

Thursday, 5th Jan 2017

Today Owen woke up many times in the night, like a newborn. He's been doing that every other day or so for the past 2 months, and not napping in the day. We're exhausted!